Midterms

August 12, 2006

“Never explain-your friends do not need it and your enemies will not believe you anyway.”
– Elbert Hubbard

Well what do you know? A new post! It’s saturday an I’m at the computer shop near school because I’m waiting for my classmates as we are going to conduct a group study session in preparation for the midterm examinations. Why am I studying? Because I need to. I’m having a bit of trouble for some subjects ( Quantitative Techniques, Statistics ) and I need the extra effort. Typically, I don’t enjoy exerting that kind of effort, but I think it’s necessary this time.
I’m still not paid for the tuition payment for the semester and I can’t claim my exam permit until I do. Although I will try to talk to the guidance office about getting a temporary one until I get to pay. I really hope that Tita Cherry and Tita Helen are able to assist on time otherwise I might have to face some rather complex circumstances. I’m not complaining, it’s just that I don’t know what I can do get myself out of this rut of a situation.
Hopefully, my folks in the United States are able to get themselves out of their situation so I can rest easy as well. Beyond those things mentioned above, I’m doing pretty okay. I have some planning done and I’ve managed to arrange some buyers for some of my stuff. I just need to price them. That… could be a bit trickier than I expect. That is all for now. See ya.
One Response to “Midterms”

  1. Ueno said

    How many more blogs do you have anyway? Good thing Urumi posted on mine and found this.

Leave a Reply

